First Post-Welcome!

Hello all!

My name is Taylor and I’ve created this blog on this, the last day of the 2016 Rio Olympics, to hold myself accountable for continuing the streak of fitness motivation caused by Olympic Inspiration. And I don’t think I’m alone in this. I’ve seen a lot of other people on the internet, talking about wanting to start running, or biking, or swimming, and I want to encourage all of those people as well to stick with it! It’s so easy to let the motivation deflate like a sad balloon but we can do it! We only have 536 days until the 2018 Pyeongchang Winter Olympics!

I’m currently mainly a runner, mostly 5Ks, so I have some speed and distance goals relating to running. I also want to start branching out, starting to swim weekly, practicing yoga, return to ballet in the fall. I mostly want to stay consistently active, I usually go through periods of being very active and then being pretty sedentary for a while. So if you’re interested in sharing in this Between-Motivational-Periods fitness journey, follow along! And I’d love to follow more running/fitness/health blogs so I am always seeking recommendations!

If you’re looking for a little bit more information about me: What Is Running Positive Girl?

Goals!

Race Results

image

2 thoughts on “First Post-Welcome!

Leave a Reply

